this was an interesting read with great points made by the author!

Limit(less)

I gave up drinking soda a few years ago, around my senior year of college (OK IT’S MORE THAN A FEW YEARS AGO NOW). It was partially a conscious decision, inspired by my friend Austin, who had a count of soda-free days going on his AIM (yes, back when the perfect AIM profile and away message was an art to be perfected through font and lyric). Austin lost something close to thirty pounds over the course of a year, just by dropping soda out of his diet–and I’d watched some science video of a tooth being dissolved in Coca Cola, so I really didn’t see any downside to avoiding the bubbly.

Initially, it was a slightly more difficult choice than I thought it would be. I missed the refreshing bite and sweet taste of the occasional soda I’d have, and more than that, I was finally 21 and mixed drinks…

View original post 594 more words

Leave a Reply

