When You Need a Moment

SARAH CUETO

Life is busy. As twenty-somethings, we are part of a generation that is constantly connected; to our smart phones, to social media, and to each other. We thrive on communication and are constantly on the go. We are the generation that hustles.

What does busy look like? For me, it’s working full time for a biotech company, serving at a restaurant on Friday and Saturday nights, and holding a seasonal position with the San Diego Chargers. I just began taking a leadership class with 4-6 hours of coursework per week and am also making an effort to dedicate more time to my writing, with a goal of increasing my posting to twice weekly. Sprinkle in social time on top of all this, because quality time with friends brings me back to my happy place, and I’m left wondering when on earth my laundry and chores are going to get…

View original post 391 more words

Leave a Reply

